Gitama's World

By Gitama

Cloud Maker & Fare Thee Well My Friend

As Peter and I were driving up the coast to have a lunch with Ma and Pa and to put him on a bus to the Airport we both mentioned that the sugar mill pumping out smoke looked awesome against the rainy sky.....he called it the Cloud Maker...I like that.

I only had my iphone with me on the way home but I stopped and took a pic of it along with others of the low clouds snaking their way into the folds of the hills and mountains...looking very magical and lovely....just to see what you were missing this afternoon.

I have to say I was very sad to see P get on that bus...we miss him already.......Flynn had made a master plan to thwart any way that he could get to the Airport...but in fact none of us could come up with a reasonable excuse for P's boss at his unavailability for work in a couple of days.

I couldn't help but think to myself as the bus turned the corner 'There goes one mighty fine human being and he is my friend'.

Thank you Peter for sharing all those fabulous adventures....laughs......crap food
(except for our visit to Rainies...oh.. ....and Snowys shortbread...oh and a visit to the restaurant up the mountain in Queenstown).......sharing the most wonderful sights......to sum it all up ...as you say ....it was a BLAST.

I wonder who will get their NZ book done first?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.