A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

A Day In The Kitchen

Nothing better than spending a cold day in the kitchen baking a tonne of muffins and cupcakes, which is exactly what I did with my sister.

I love spending time doing something and getting a physical product at the end of it, a sense of achievement, which is why I think I love photography (looking back at the photos) and also why I love learning (looking at how much knowledge has been gained).

However, baking today has brought back my desire to one day own my own little bakery and cafe, which is not going to happen because I am studying a degree in Criminology and want to put that to use, making my parents proud in the process.....so it's a pipe dream (perhaps something for retirement age). Some dreams are not likely to happen but it doesn't mean that we shouldn't harbour them all the same.

Keep dreaming,
LaughterLover
xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.