LadyYakAlot

By LadyYakAlot

3% of my day

3% of my day
It is tough getting up in the dark and heading out to the gym when all you want to do is stay snuggled up in bed! But once there its head down and tackle the program 1 item at a time, and before I know it I’m on the stretches at the end … and of course watching Sky News helps!!
There is a motivational poster at the gym telling us that there are 1440 minutes in a day and it only takes 30 of them for a good workout … puts it in perspective really! I calculated that my workout each weekday morning is only 3% of my day … so no excuse!!

Work was hard going as I had 1 member off sick and the other taking unpaid leave so it was difficult when curved balls were thrown in to try and upset the apple cart! But we got through it and I headed home to an evening manicure and new gelish nails, this time a sister salon to my normal one. My poor nails had taken a battering this last week and needed some serious TLC … which I am glad to say they got! The evening was rounded off by my MOH popping over for a glass of wine to look at the printed wedding pics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.