foxfollower

By foxfollower

Fridge Magnet Fund-Raiser

For the last four years I've been making, with the help of a web-based print service, fridge magnet calendars, as small gifts for friends and family and using photos I've taken during the year.

This year I thought I'd use this as an opportunity to raise some funds for the refugee relief effort. I've created four designs to reflect different aspects of our Quaker Meeting and have been displaying them in the Meeting House, with a sign-up sheet for those are interested in buying some. All profits will go to a local group that is collecting money and donations of goods for this work.

Today I sent off the order for the calendars - this one of our Peace Garden has been particularly popular, and I'm expecting to raise about £50 overall. If anyone is considering doing something similar and would like to share experiences, please feel free to get in touch! I've included the other designs in my extra photos for today so that you can compare them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.