Deer In The Distance

I had a nice walk at Lodge Farm this afternoon. It is always windy there. The deer were grazing on the young wheat way in the distance.  

A man, beautifully dressed in country clothes, strode up to me on the public footpath and said, "I've got a stag in my garden." He told me that he lives behind the huge Nazeing Park mansion and that he often gets deer in his garden but that they move on as soon as they see him. He fears that the stag might have been injured, possibly on the road.

Quite strange to see a nice-looking, well-dressed, youngish man like that walking alone in the countryside without a dog. He said that he loves walking the farm, as do I. He had been photographing berries on his phone and also took the same shot as mine. He'll need X-ray eyes to see his deer. :)


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.