Driving Rain

Glad of Barney as there's a saying in our Honda S2000 car club, "If your top is up - that storm better have a name." It originated on the forum in the States but now it's appropriate for the UK. We're a hardy lot and think there is not much point driving around in a convertible car with the roof up, regardless of the weather. Even when it's raining one doesn't get wet as long as one keeps going. It always makes me smile when people in front of me squirt their windscreen washers thinking that it will wet me. :)

My car is a GT model and has a removable hard top. I haven't fitted it every winter but my car is getting a bit ancient and I have a rip in my roof. I'm fed up with getting a wet bottom. It's always exciting to put the hard top on or take it off as it completely changes the look of the car. A car club member who I drove Wales with when I first had the S loved his hardtop so much that he never took it off and changed his forum name to Tintop. I've read today that one can access vids of rain falling on tin roofs to help one to sleep. :)

Paul McCartney wrote a song about the joys of driving in the rain. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rDFLK6R-G5Y

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.