Red Warning Lights Are Flashing On The Dashboard

Came the call as I leant against my headboard sipping tea. My daughter sounded very miserable, the Fox had thrown a CEL. Had she bought a pup? Her boss was away and she was very busy in the office so asked me to deal with it. Soon after the dealer agreed to get the problem diagnosed I had a call from her to say the light had gone out. I imagine the sensor didn't like Ol's kangaroo petrol.

How very weird that when I put the news on automotive flashing lights were being used metaphorically regarding the global economy. I've been up to my eyes in paperwork today but slipped out to try to capture the CEL icon on my car dashboard. (Isn't that a bit of an archaic term, surely it's fascia or instrument panel now? The dashboard was originally a piece of wood to prevent stones being dashed up in horse drawn carriages.)

The engine block icon only lights momentarily just after the ignition is turned on so it took me lots of tries to capture it. I could have done with an assistant but only had my dog. I've got a flat battery now. :( I told MrQ that I am a silly cow before he could tell me. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.