Upshire Deer

Another day up to my eyes in paperwork. :(

I popped outside the back door at lunchtime and the ivy was swarming with insects. I could kick myself for not getting a huge hornet. Jazz and I had a quick run round the field and could hear very conversational song coming from a hazel tree. It took me ages to spot the goldfinches but I was charmed.

I visited my mother's bank in Epping and intended to have a walk in the forest afterwards but the light was already fading. I headed for Upshire and thought about driving the back lane to Copped Hall but it was much too muddy for the S.

These deer were quite close to the road but I had trouble finding somewhere safe to stop on the single track. They soon took flight. The little gaggle above paused part way to think about it. Shame that the light was so poor. :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.