A 'naughty' woodpigeon

The sun shone after I'd had a quick lunch so I nipped out to the cabin in the garden.  I topped up the feeders and added some suet to the tray, which I don't often do.  I hoped to get some rare bird landing but all I attracted was the usual assortment of tits, nuthatches and a robin.  The biggest beast to arrive was this woodpigeon, which took a long time to pluck up courage to leap from the adjacent branch onto the tray, and then completely forgot to feed. 

I have never blipped a pigeon before so I have decided to redress the balance and feature one of the most annoying birds in the garden. But I must admit to admiring their prowess as flyers which I have particularly noticed during these recent days of very high winds, which seemed to provide no problems for the pigeons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.