Last Light

WOOF!!! Thanks for all the support yesterday. It appears I got in to the popular department and got lots of pats...So..Boss...Cheese???
  
The Boss spent a lot of time outside today. I am not a fan of this but if he was there I was there…..sorta…..as I was torn (don’t panic I am fine) between duty…Man and his dog stuff….and desire…I will just lay on the lounge rug in the sun thanks!
The later latter was better…Right!
 I gather it was “turn the watering system on” time when you find out what didn’t survive the winter frosts and there was only one bit that cost an horrendous $1.20 + installation, milage, and amusement tax which consisted of reclining in one of our newly painted  Cape Cod chairs and reading the latest issue of MacWorld on his iPhone. I gave up trying to sleep on the concrete and went bark indoors…see above.

Anyway the outing was after grub and the sun was slowly sinking in the west asitdoes, and The Boss just managed to grab this as it did. Sink that is…the sun…OK?

I was going to lodge a complaint too as he stopped and talked far too long to a lovely American couple from Seattle and SanFrancisco but then they said I was the cutest Wheaten Terrier they had ever seen SOOOO I forgave them, especially as the lady was going to email The Boss info on hiking trails.
I have to confess I kinda like the term hiking. In NZ the term is tramping but I have been out on a few and never seen a Tramp yet. Hiking seems a cleaner sounding activity.

Reminds me of the 2 old ladies that decided to go for a tramp but he out ran them.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.