Tiny Tuesday - Cavity Wall Fixing

I sometimes wonder why I bother to use my SLR (you know that I don’t really mean that...!).
 
Last week however, for fun, I bought a set of 3 clip-on lenses for my mobile phone camera – for less than £10 including postage. There’s a macro, a wide-angle and a fisheye lens.
 
Today I decided today try out the macro lens for Tiny Tuesday. This photo shows the central portion of a cavity wall fixing (the body of it is about a centimetre wide at the widest point). It’s taken hand-held against a multi-coloured background. 

There’s no option to do a focus stack of course as the focussing is automatic. However, it’s remarkable (to me anyway) how well it’s come out. And it’s not even an expensive phone – a Motorola G3 which only cost £169 SIM-free (it’s quite new – my previous Motorola G2 succumbed to the most minimal amount of rain, which annoyed me – but I was prepared to buy this newer version as it’s (said to be) water resistant to 1 meter – hope they’re right,but I don’t intend to test it out!).

JDO's doing a great job of hosting TT this month - thankyou once again :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.