Phone camera lenses

The Tiny Tuesday blip I uploaded yesterday seems to have triggered a fair bit of interest so I thought I'd do a follow-on blip today.

You'll recall that I'd used a tiny macro lens which clips onto a mobile phone camera. The lens kit came with a wide-angle lens and a fisheye lens as well; today I decided to use the fish-eye.

I set up the phone to try to show the extent of the fish-eye effect. (No I don't have a tripod fitting for my phone - it's stuck on the tripod with Blu-tak). Sorry the subject matter isn't more interesting - the weather was too foul to encourage me to go outside and the phone would probably have blown off the Blu-tak anyway, but at least the window frame helps to show the distortion effect.

As you'll see, the photo on the right side of the diptych shows the components of the lens kit next to the phone, to give an idea of how small they are.

(Disclaimer: I have no financial interest in this product!! - I just thought fellow-blippers may find it interesting)

PS Just realised this is my 600th blip - how time has flown! I think I'm now an addict :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.