eyesee

By davidc

Morning Rain...

I've been wanting to experiment with droplet photos for a while and this is my first attempt. The morning rain had left the lovely autumn leaves in the garden with droplets on them so I thought I'd set up my makeshift macro system and have a go.

It was not without its difficulties. The rain had actually stopped by the time I got set up (a benefit really!) so I had to resort to adding some water. Then the wind started to blow so I had to anchor the leaf (don't ask how!). I had to crank up the ISO to get a fast enough shutter speed with enough depth of focus. Then catching the drops at the right moment was a touch tricky...and I have to admit that this photo is a Photoshop merge of 2 with droplets in different places :)

View large here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.