Jaxter

By Jaxter46

The bridge

It was pididlng down when I got up this morning, so no chance of getting any washing out on the line.
Took Barney and Meg out for the daily run and took a fair few photo's with different exposure settings for this weeks homework, we will be doing HDR's. I did one yesterday but not all together sure what else I need to be doing. Today's blip is part of my daily walk and the colours are fantastic at the moment

I rang the opticians this morning to see when the glasses will be ready as I'm really struggling, got a return call to say they'd be ready this afternoon.

I was hoping the problems would be immediatley sorted but to my horror the new glasses are atrocious. They are varifocals and I was under the impression that it would be a halfy halfy with the long distance and near distance. HOW WRONG. The distance appears to be ok but near vision is hell, there seems to be only a fraction where I can see any writing, and it appears impossible to use the lap top. I don't think they got the prescription right at all. My head is positioned in the most ridiculous of angles. They are now back in the box and I'm with my old ones.

Will try again tomorrow, I've got 60 days trial but to be honest I need vision now, I'm not sure I'll be able to drive. My colleagues have stepped in and are transporting my guys for the next couple of weeks.

Anyway rant over. Hope the weekend is good for you all x x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.