Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Mallard Ducklings

Today it has looked like it will rain all morning and now at nearly lunch time it is raining, small drops blowing almost horizontally; so much for summer!

The Mallards and ducklings were in the garden today and we still have four orphans; I got my feet wet getting this picture and could not get closer without them swimming away. The Mallard with six ducklings, including the 'odd' one were also waiting to be fed. None of them look much bigger in the photograph, but are bigger in reality. Today's blip is of the orphans and you can see them here, when there were five of them. The mother and six ducklings are on my Flickr account; the link is on my 'about'

Waitrose has been and this afternoon I will be taking Ollie to Addenbrookes for this yearly check-up, we will meet his mum there. Then we are going to Scotsdales very briefly before returning home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.