Gitama's World

By Gitama

Cane Toads Cockroaches & Comfy Spots

….in trees.
This morning I woke up to disgusted cries ’Theres a Cane Toad sleeping next to Rumi’………the ‘OH YUK! Theres a cockroach in the dogs water bowl’…….jeez! there really is no peace for the wicked thats for sure.

After the mornings excitement the day passed rather uneventfully…definitely no refund after being overcharged for our electricity (long story)….I have to say I have really come to terms with paying bills but I do resent it when they blatantly overcharge (don’t get me started) which they do and I have caught them out several times.

A little tangle with the insurance company…….someone slammed into the back of my car just before I went away…(I wasn’t allowed to post about it incase SH’s Mother read my post and got nervous)……..alls well it seems now and it will be fixed soon….fingers crossed.

I took Flynn and Rumi to the lookout this afternoon…and helped Flynn into a couple of the beautiful fig trees. I helped him find the comfy spot…you know the one when you feel as if the tree is cuddling you…we talked about the different feelings different trees have. He is a quick learner that kid and discovered all sorts of ways to feel as if he belonged in the tree….it was quite a job to get him down……’will you leave me here alone all night Nanny?’…’No Flynnie I will wait until you come down and we will go home together’ (secretly hoping that wasn’t going to be the case…him staying in the tree all night).
After a while the magic of the tree let him go and we continued our walk……it was a very sweet outing.

I decided to post an extra....another mono....I really liked the way you could see the size of the tree with that little guy sitting so happily in it.




“Trees are poems the earth writes upon the sky, We fell them down and turn them into paper,
That we may record our emptiness.”
― Kahlil Gibran

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.