A Very Hot Day.....

Today I hit a wall.......my lids were closing sitting at my computer...I was walking around like a Zombie...there was nothing for it....I sat in my chair and fell asleep..... a cool breeze blowing through the doors and windows....crickets chirping...... I could of been Kipling on a hot Singapore afternoon enjoying the  gentle breeze from the Punkawallah.
The kids were out ... purrrrrrrfect.

When they came home Flynn got under the hose and we sat outside eating ice lollies.......the lovely light on Flynns face was gorgeous......and even better I just needed to walk to my office to get my camera.....poor Rumi...I will make it up to him tomorrow.

“Remember that sometimes not getting what you want is a wonderful stroke of luck.”
Dalai Lama XIV

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.