I see the light ...

... through another type of brick in this wall.  At least i hope so.  The last days has made me think a lot of walls and education.  We don't need no walls around us but we need a lot of education.

Mono Monday Challenge: ANOTHER BRICK IN THE WALL.
Again my blip friend Kenneth/Sound of music  and I compared our thoughts of all the entries.  We've seen a lot of bricks and walls, some thoughts of education and drugs.  This time we had a 70 % match of our favourites.  Below you'll find my awards.

Hearts in no particular order.
(I was only allowed to give four hearts today - I must have made some kind of mistake.  Apologies for this.)
 
Anniemay
For revolting against the thought that teachers practice thought control.  We do need education.

madwill
For creating another type of wall in spite of the urgent need for just another brick.
 
davidc
A strong image that I think describes the desperate need to destroy walls instead of creating them.

osuzanna 
A kind of friendly wall in full harmony with nature. We need more of these walls.
 
My stars will fall over:
Hanullis
evolybab
Yana1
sdg92
Xtoffdav
Ingeborg
BrianH
Majoayee
RadioGirl
 
Thank you all for all the entries this week!

The theme and inspiration for next week will be another tune by Pink Floyd.  This time from the early days with Syd Barrett:  "Bike" - perhaps a bit easier with a single word.  But the lyrics offer some other interpretations.  Spotify link here and lyrics here.

Tag your entries mm95.  Please use this short form of the tag. Otherwise your blip might go under the radar.

I will repeat this message on my Sunday Pre Mono Monday blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.