Journey Through Time

By Sue

Stop!

Yeah, it was stop all right,and not high speed,  going home after errand day with my aunt.  Boy did we pick the wrong day!  The rain fell, the wind blew, the trees, not to mention the leaves, fell.  Did I mention the rain and the wind?  Yeah, lots of rain and wind.  Some falling trees caused problems on the major highways around town.  Some falling limbs and trees knocked out power to many people.  Joan didn't have that problem however, and we seldom lose power at our place. We do have a large limb that is wedged between the greenhouse and the shed.  Bill hasn't looked it over that well to see if it caused any damage, but none that is apparent just eyeballing it from the house.

Traffic getting home was horrific, but I made it in one piece, so that's always a plus.

And we took care of a lot of errands plus some early Christmas shopping for her.  I tried to ban the giving of Christmas gifts this year, but I've been over ruled, I guess.  

The extra photo is taken via my rear view mirror.  As you can tell, we had a fairly long line of cars waiting to get on the freeway to Vancouver.  Ugh.

Keep dry, my friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.