Journey Through Time

By Sue

Mushrooms a la Picasa

Our neighbor had some great Ink Cap mushrooms growing in their yard today. Or if you prefer, Corprinopsis atramentaria.  I messed about with Picasa to get this to look like this.  Always fun.  I did catch a glimpse of this guy, which I put in the Extras. ;)

A nice day so Bill and I went for a walk.  Lots of leaves off of the trees after our wind and rain.  And colder air is heading our way.  Which is great because hopefully that will also bring some more snow to the mountains.  I do hope all of the western mountains are getting snow as it's so desperately needed.

And that's about all I know for today.  Hope you are well.  Bill's rotten cold is pretty much gone, with just a bit of a lingering cough, as is so often the case.  Why I didn't get it is beyond me.  

See ya, kids.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.