Journey Through Time

By Sue

Swan Lake

I have blipped this same image before, I think. And probably with the same title. I'm soooo creative. Ha. Anyway...Auntie stayed at our place and Bill and I did a quick run to Ridgefield National Wildlife Refuge. The Tundra Swans are in residence now and a few were flying about, but this is the best of the bunch...image wise. I just don't have the kind of lens I need to get to these birds, who are pretty far out on this part of the refuge. It is actually called Rest Lake.

My aunt heard from her doctor and she is very anemic. I was able to take her a hospital that is not far from us that is in the same hospital association that her doctor is affiliated with. I'm not sure if that is worded correctly, but it all worked out that I didn't have to shlep her back to Gresham for additional blood work. So, now we are waiting to see what is next which might be a blood transfusion if her doc isn't happy with the next results. Her brother had similar issues with his blood, so maybe it's a family thing. Who knows?

So, off to have a snack. Dinner is in the crock pot and it smells good in the house.

Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.