Journey Through Time

By Sue

Death....and Life!

(These twins have their story - hang in there)

I went to that cemetery that I wanted to visit. I went alone as Bill was engrossed in Basketball and Football and his e -Bay stuff. So, off I went. This cemetery is called the Old City Cemetery. I have heard of this place, of course but have never been here before. They do a neat thing around Halloween where they have tours at night and re-enactors dressed up in period clothing who stand by the grave of the person they are representing and talk about their life, as if they lived it. This cemetery, which you can see on my Flickr page (7 images only, just take you a few seconds to look it over) is an interesting cemetery but it does have it's problems. It has easy access which means that young people who like to destroy things get in there and topple and break the monuments. Cretins. It is an up and down, topsy turvy cemetery, with trees planted too close to stones and with a bit of rolling hills that creates an interesting look, but ends up looking out of whack. At least to me. I had a hard time with the background as the cemetery is bordered by houses and busy streets, so that rooftops, back yards, cars and an Arco gas station might (and did!) ruin the look of the image.

Then I saw these guys. And how cute are they? Well, very cute. I talked to their mom, and this is Aries and Aceline. And no, I don't know which was which. I wasn't privy to the color coding going on here. One was named for a warrior and the other name is French for Noble. They are 18 months old and in fine health, but they had a rare thing called tiwn-to-twin transfer syndrome. She said there was a lot of drama. I should think so! Modern medicine intervened and these guys survived and they enjoy wandering around this graveyard with mom. In this place of the dead, life is strong and beautiful and I knew I had to show off these gorgeous little boys to the world. Live long and prosper, little ones.

See ya!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.