Journey Through Time

By Sue

Gingko Leaves

There was one hanging on the tree, but all have fallen in a scattered heap around our little Gingko tree. I wanted the other kind of Gingko, as there are two varieties, but we ended up with this one. The other has prettier leaves. That's the way it is sometimes.

Anyway, it's raining, but I'm not complaining because it isn't a typhoon or a tornado, so we welcome the rain as it does good things....usually.

Speaking of cemeteries, as I was in yesterday's blip, the excitement of the day for me was finding the final resting place of an uncle who died in 1975. Anyway, my aunt thought he was in Allentown, PA and since I have a renewed interest in getting my family groups together via "Find-a-Grave", I called every major cemetery in the Allentown area and no uncle. My aunt didn't think her younger brother would have any further information, but HO HO, he said Pittsburgh. So, I put in Pittsburg cemeteries and Allegheny cemetery popped up first, so I went to their website, which is lovely by the way, and they have all their internments on line and there he was. It's easy when you know what town to look in. Allentown...Allegheny.... I can see where that got changed around in my aunt's brain cells. I'm so happy to have that little detail sorted. And he is comfortably nestled in with the rest of his family on Find a Grave. Aren't you happy for me? LOL

Must get out of this computer as I've been on it far too long. See ya later

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.