Journey Through Time

By Sue

Junco on a Fence

Another cold, dry day in the Pacific NW. I'm getting sick of it, frankly. I feel like all this "winter" air has dried me all up. I feel very uncomfortable and feel like I need to dip myself in oil, to lubricate my dried up body.

My aunt will be receiving some relief tomorrow for what ails her. We got everything ( blood drawn to get it typed and such, paper work done, etc) taken care of today and tomorrow morning I will take her to get 2 units of "packed red blood cells" which will give her back the vim, vigor and vitality that she has lost this past week or so. Her doctor, who we saw today, was so nice and he was kind of upset that this happened to her again. He said that they would work to make sure that she wouldn't slip back into anemia again. He is a very nice doctor and Joan just loves him. I was hoping we could have this procedure done closer to me, rather than in Gresham, but the local facility was low on blood and couldn't accommodate her. But that's okay...I'm glad we could get her in at this other place in the morning. The nurse said she would feel better right away, and that was good to hear also.

Anyway.....sorry it's all been about medical lately. That's no fun, but grateful to Modern Medicine.

Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.