A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Amongst the Crab Apples..

Despite the weather I went with my friend to RHS Harlow Carr in Harrogate today as we had a day off Pilates.

We headed straight to Betty's, of course, for lunch and had resigned ourselves to maybe staying there for most of the afternoon with a quick visit to the shop, but we actually saw a bit of sun around 1.15.

It was long enough to have a little walk around the gardens. I was busy taking these lovely crab apples (I think) against the blue sky when I spotted the visitor. I normally see a Robin here and have photographed it often but not a Blackbird. We went to the craft fair in the Bathhouse and it was just starting to rain again as we came out, but we managed the rest of the gardens before hitting the shop just as it started to pour.

The shop was full of school children but the cafe was quiet so we headed in for a cup of tea and orange and cranberry cake!
A great day out whatever the weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.