Comedy of errors

I had a busy but okay day at school.

As I reversed into the driveway after work, I discovered that my car had a leak. An O-ring on my power steering line had let go, just as I was reversing. We thought it was a brake line to start with.

Mr B cleaned up the driveway and we carried on with our evening.

Later, whilst I was relaxing in the bath, I heard a commotion from the living room. We were under attack! Every window was covered in flying termites and a steady stream were making their way in through which ever gap they could find.

We duly extinguished all the lights in the house and sprayed the ones that were inside. There were bits of dead termite everywhere. I went back to my bath.

We'll get the house looked at and treated by a pest control guy. We don't think they nested, but we don't want to take the chance. They soon disappeared once there was no light to be attracted to.

The sky was crazy this evening. The blood red sun no doubt a sign of the bush fires burning in WA. Scary stuff.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.