Little blighters!

So, this is one of the little so-and-sos that invaded our home last night. I found it (dead, of course) in my travel coffee mug as I was making my morning coffee.

I drove the Landcruiser to work this morning as my car was out of service.

At school, I had misplaced my keys (which open all the buildings!) As I was searching for them, I heard a commotion from my classroom. Some clever child had thrown a pencil case through the window; there was glass everywhere!

Duly sorted out and a brain wave resulting in the finding of my keys set the day back on track.

Despite the fun goings on of the past couple of days, I know that I am fortunate:

My car is now fixed (free, thanks to a friend of Mr B's!)
The termites have gone (we're going to get the house treated anyway to make sure, but I'm sure it'll be fine!)
The keys are found.
The window is fixed.

Very fortunate indeed.

Even more so when I add it to the fact that I don't have to go to work tomorrow (it's correction day and I am allowed to work from home).

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.