Shropsiren

By shropsiren

Rain rain go away

Today I had a trip to Nairobi and back to see a physio re my torn calf muscle. It's healing slowly, though I still can't do any strenuous excercise for the next three weeks. We also dropped James the Brigadier off in Nairobi as his wife is flying in from the Uk to visit so he was staying overnight. I had a fascinating chat with my driver on the way back to Gilgi, he told me all about his two wives! Seems like he is a glutton for punishment, surely it's twice the nagging ;) He has worked for my host as a driver for almost 40 years, so I'm guessing she can't be a bad employer. 
Tonight I had another night out at our new local hotel bar with the teacher who has become a regular drinking partner once a week. As the brigadier was away for the night I took our two young gap volunteers with me to give them a change of scenery. We had a fab night out. However we had one of the worst rain storms I've ever seen in my life. When we were leaving the bar I had just 4yds to dash to the car, in that minute distance I got absolutely drenched, I may as well have been stood under a waterfall I got so wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.