Angelique

By Angelique

" AGAINST ALL THE ODDS "

Like most of us in the country, we are about to be blasted by ice cold weather so this morning, as it wasn't raining for a change, I went out to inspect the garden.  The Morning Glory is still flowering but as you can see the rain has left its mark.  And the Nasturtiums are still doing what they always do ~ go rampant.

Matthew is with us for the special weekend to help celebrate his Dad's big birthday.  Sadly the only son who will be happy to be with us, having lost the youngest son David to his new Wife's family.  And our eldest son left us nearly 4 years ago.  I often wonder where I went wrong.

So stay safe and warm fellow blippers.  Time for vests etc.  Which reminds me of those awful 'liberty bodice' with the rubber buttons we were made to wear as children.  Ah those were the days!!!!

Sorry I haven't been around much, and this weekend will be busy too.  Hugs to you all. xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.