The Last, Best Berry Party of the Year

We had heavy rain overnight, and the system was just moving through as I drove to work in the morning. I ran by the Arboretum for a quick look - first, from under my umbrella, but then I didn't really need it anymore, as the rain turned to mist.

I have been seeing some wonderful, colorful berries lately, both at the Arboretum and on campus. I have seen reds and golden yellows and purples. I liked these especially with the raindrops hanging from them. And do you see that single red berry on the lower right?

It looked to me like a great big berry party, and I was happy to participate, for I am a girl who believes in taking my party with me wherever I go. And so the song to accompany this image is U2, with Party Girl. The video was recorded live at Red Rocks in June of 1983; it's a fantastic concert set, and well worth seeing the whole thing. (P.S. You can find it all on YouTube, if you search.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.