Dexter As a Stern Task-Master!

It was a day that started out very mild and almost summer-like. But then the mercury dropped, and the wind picked up. Before we knew it, it was sleeting and flinging snowflakes about. Ready or not, winter is coming, the wild wind seemed to say. . . .

Inside the house, it seemed like a good time to put away some summer clothes and get out warmer gear. The shorts and t-shirts were put away, and I brought out a couple of pairs of fleece tops and bottoms.

I had good help, as you can see. Dexter was in charge of supervisory functions, and in this photo, he was giving me quite the disapproving look. I guess I wasn't doing things fast enough, or to his liking. Sheesh, I'll try to do better, Dexter. He's a stern task-master, that Tabbycat; clearly, he thinks he's the boss of me!

The soundtrack: David Bowie, with Boss of Me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.