Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Snow

The weather forecast was for snow and yes, we did get some. My husband takes medication at 0700 hours and called upstairs to say it was snowing. I texted my daughter, we always text each other when it snows and then grabbed my dressing gown and camera. I opened the patio doors and felt a blast of cold air, took three pictures and retreated inside. Although there were a few more flakes, within minutes of taking this picture it was raining!
 
It is cold here about three degrees Celsius and windy at times, mainly gusting although further high winds are forecast for our area. Maybe we will get some more snow later today or overnight, but it needs to be gone by Monday so that my family can get to college and work.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.