Scrapbook Saturday - "A Fork in the Road...!"

My Editor & I thought we'd take a slightly zany tack on today's Saturday Scrapbook personal challenge.

The topic for today is "A Fork in the Road". I have a suspicion that this photo isn't exactly what the scrapbook authors had in mind, but so what? It's fortunate that our street needs a bit of repair, so that there were convenient gaps in the tarmac into which I could impale the fork to make it stand up.

I admit to being a little anxious as to what our neighbours might think if they saw me taking this blip. At first there was no-one in the street (phew!), but then a little girl (who I don't know) came along on her scooter on the other side of the road. I heard her ask her Dad, "What's that man taking a picture of...?". I don't think he was able to answer; I decided to keep quiet and let them puzzle over my insanity!  ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.