Wem-ber-ley!

I had already shot the deer at Epping Green (extras) so knew they wouldn't be at Lodge Farm but went for a short walk there anyway. Gosh it was cold, gloves and scarf for the first time this season.

The sun was low in the sky and I was scanning with my 400mm lens for anything interesting. I certainly found something, Wembley Stadium, which is thirty miles away. I've never noticed it before.

I had been having an email exchange earlier in the day with my sister in France about the terrible events in Paris. She told me that her little grandson has learnt to sing The Marseillaise and mentioned how gory the lyrics are.

I'm not into sport and Wembley doesn't mean much to me. It did last Tuesday at the France vs England football match when it was lit in blue, white and red, emblazoned with the words Liberté, égalité, fraternité and The Marseillaise was sung in defiance of the terrorists who caused carnage in Paris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.