Clouds In The Car Park But None In The Sky

The day dawned cold but gin-clear. I took lots of shots of aircraft and their contrails against the blue. My pic is of Jazzy dog after a little light rabbit hunting in our disused car park, her breath condensing in the frosty air.

I went to Alderford Water Mill at Sible Hedingham this afternoon. I had a moan about the Mountnessing post mill not being open last Sunday and the millwright phoned me to apologise and told me that Alderford would be open today for a Christmas market. I didn't like the sound of the market but went anyway. This is a part of Essex with which I am not familiar. A quaint village and a sweet local little market run by friendly people. Shame the mill wasn't working. Cogs of industry in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.