Oh Those Boots..

were made for walking :)

Remember the song?  This was made when I was about 5 :)

First time in many years I have been able to get my feet into a decent pair of boots (they are normally such a stupidly twiggy leg narrow fit they don't fit and I've ended up with just little ankle boots :( )....

These are leather uppers too (suede).  I've no idea how to 'treat' them before I wear them out?  Any suggestions?

Thank you so much for all the suggestions, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip.  I am looking into 'mindfulness'.  I've also checked with the chemist and have some 'bach flower' pastilles to try (I use the spray at night sometimes, so I live in hope.  Also found myself a new 'heat wrap' which goes in the microwave, it smells beautifully of lavender :)

Finally, after all your comments the other day on new phones, 'samsung' it is :)

Can you tell its the first weekly payday of my new job?  Most of it safely in my savings :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.