More of the same

Cracking weather, Angie off for early morning fitness in Ottobeuren and I aslo had, yet again, to go there to tell the chicken caravan lady I wouldbe coming on Friday morning.

On the dog walk saw the local riding club spreading their muck heap. A couole of days ago I mentioned I thought the slurry ban on grassland starts on 15th November. farmer franz tells me it is 1st December around here but "good sense" usually means stopping as soon as it gets cold which it simply hasn't at all this year. Muck spreading also has ban times but they are less restrictive than slurry.

Back home spreading and rolling all the various ex-holes. Had to do it all with the roller attached to the front of the tractor as I had the digger on the back. Made the rolling quite a challenge getting in to very restricted areas.

By evening all seemed to be done and the long promised rain can now come tonight. Nature needs it very badly - I don't!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.