'Brand New Start'

My last song blip for the week, and this one is actually quite apposite.
After some thought, I've decided to take a break from blip. Not a goodbye, more a reset. After 1195 entries, more than three years of blipping, I've decided to take some time out.

It's exactly  a year ago since I left my previous job and went out on my own, working for myself and trying to make it out there. Things are starting to pick up, and I'm getting busier, building websites and client partnerships, looking after clients and taking more and more photos for customers. As life gets busier, I'm spending more time in front of the computer, working late and trying to keep on top of things. Whilst I always make time to take photos each day, it's sometimes a struggle to get my editing and blip write-up done. What's more I'm not getting time to view other people's blips, nor am I commenting or responding to those kind enough to leave comments on my shots.

So here I am, taking a break. I may pop back and blip every now and again, who knows, I may even backblip my daily shots when I'm gone. 

Until the next time, I'll leave you with this tune by Paul Weller, a brand new track that featured on his 1998 compilation LP 'Modern Classics'. 

Have a listen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.