Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Mt Cook & the Tasman Glacier

No, I've not taken up mountaineering! I got this view on Tuesday from the co-pilot's seat of a Cessna 206 as I took a scenic flight to Mt Cook and back with one of my clients.

To say the trip was epic is something of an understatement; up the Rangitata to the Havelock River, up the valley and past Mt D'archaic, over the top on to the main divide and then all the way down the spine of the country to it's highest point, Mt Cook, seen here towering over the Tasman Glacier below.

Our flight home saw us buzz our house too. The perfect way to spend a morning. I wish I had my fill membership so I could fill up my 100 extra photos, but in the meantime, head over to my Facebook page for an album of other pics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.