Yet again

This afternoon we visited my all time favourite garden, Wyndbourne Park, at Forest Range in the Mt. Lofty Ranges.

It's been a couple of years since we were there last, and the changes were really interesting to see.  It's a large place - about 20 acres - and we only managed to see a portion of it.  For some reason I wasn't so steady on my feet today (a bit tired I think), so didn't venture too far from the flatter part of the grounds. 

On our last visit, I took my all time favourite blue banded bee shot, so I knew we would see some.  I didn't expect to see so many; there were bee wars on some of the plants, although regretfully, I didn't manage to capture any of the fighting action - it was way too fast.

I was particularly pleased with this shot - you can even see the four wings whirring away.

And in case you don't know what I'm wittering on about, this is an Australian native Blue Banded Bee (Amagilla cingulata)..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.