"Give us this day our daily seeds..."

Dear Diary,

Today we enter Thanksgiving Week.  It is a time to count our blessings and feel, with great gratitude, all that we have in our lives.  Gaylord also seems to be getting into an "attitude of gratitude" this morning!  What could be more appropriate on this Sunday that a little prayer of thanksgiving!

I am so thankful for all the little creatures that daily delight me.  My life would be so dull without them.  My extra photograph today is an action shot of Gaylord enjoying a good scratch...his back leg is just a blur!

I am also grateful that my Christmas shopping is done, I finished it yesterday.  I decided to do it early this year so I could enjoy the wrapping and not stress about it all.  I have to mail a lot of packages so that must be done early anyway.  It is a blessing to not have to face the shopping madness that begins on Friday.

My dear friends Elaine and Brad are flying in on Tuesday to spend Thanksgiving with me and that is a real blessing.  Today I will enjoy a quiet day with Emerson and plan out my schedule for the week.  A lot to do and I will cross my fingers that we don't lose power on Thursday like we did last year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.