Mollyblobs

By mollyblobs

Sunlit

I managed to find time for a quiet walk round Old Sulehay Forest, after dropping Ben in Stamford. It's definitely starting to feel more like winter, with only a scattering of fungi, including a few Funeral Bell Galerina marginata, which, as the name suggests, are dangerously poisonous (see extra).

I'd thought that my day's driving was over when I returned home, but at 5.30pm we received a phone call from Ben, to let us know that his coach was very late as the A1 was closed in both directions because of accidents. Of course, it had to happen on the one day he forgot to take his phone! 

I said I'd come and pick him up and hoped it would only take about 40 minutes if I used the quiet back roads. But I made a navigation error and ended up getting stuck in the grid-locked traffic of Stamford, with no means of letting Ben know. I finally arrived at the college about 6.30pm - he was the last person there! The coaches had actually arrived well before me, so he probably would have arrived home about the same time regardless!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.