Steady as a rock ...

It was definitely cold this afternoon as we watched son no 1's  field hockey team's home game. My week long challenge this week is 'movement' so I shot  most shots with long exposures, resulting in images like this. Son no 1 is the keeper and I did like this shot where he seems to be the only one standing still at that moment waiting to react if necessary. They won very convincingly ! But it was really stormy, wet and freezing , my feet and hands were ice-cold. I also finally caught a pink car, one I had been waiting for during the whole of Pink October, see the extras.

Meanwhile we're following the news in Belgium and it's still the same ! No metro and all schools closed  in Brussels tomorrow, this is really worrying. We're staying in The Netherlands another day, something which we would have done anyway, but the idea that there's so much fear for an attack in Brussels that they continue to lock down the capital and its public transport on a working day is really alarming.

Thank you very much for the comments, stars and even a fave for yesterday's tulips and the first snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.