Capital adventures

By marchmont

The Ben

Another beautiful morning.  Once more crisp, clear and cold.  I didn't go for a morning swim, some did.  But I did partake of the traditional Scottish Sunday fry up.  Mmm!

Then a walk.  Unfortunately it wasn't possible to take the planned route as the end of the field was flooded and very soggy.  We had a short walk.  up to the road and back again.   The view across to the other side of the Loch and Ben Lomond is to die for!  The sun was on the back of the house when wwe got back so what else had we to do but sit outside and drunk fizz, pink and white.

Then I went for a swim but was back in time to participate in trivial Pursuit - the girls won!! But I ducked out of the pool comp.

My meal tonight but we had so much food left over I didn't need to do accompaniments or pudding.  The food and drink we have with us would have kept a small army going.  I did chicken rendang but I did my usual and put in  too much paste so it was hot, but most folk liked it.  then leftover sticky toffee pudding.  I was on the elderflower spritzer and Tiger so I was still awake as folk started to fail around 10.  Must be our age!

Another great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.