Capital adventures

By marchmont

Women of a certain age

The day was crisp and clear and cold and the view to the snow covered Ben was amazing.  The location is perfect, although the flood plain is, flooded!

Lazy morning with pancakes for breakfast.  I stuck to my porridge.  This afternoon was a pool party and we were in the pool and then a BBQ.  I don't have a white dress and I discovered I'd forgotten my t-shirt of choice.  Hey ho!  

The house is huge.  7 en suite bedrooms.  I have the non ensuite (narrow single beds) but a private bathroom.  Huge kitchen, huge conservatory, huge great room with adjoining snooker room and finally a snug.  Oh and garages and bootroom and pool.  

It was a lovely restful day with friends and a beautiful view.  And I didn't overindulge on the food, or wine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.