In Your Face

This morning I had to take my library books back to the library and I was going to take a walk around the city. The walk didn't happen as the winds were so strong I just about got blown over. So I went to the Briscoes sale instead. They sell all you need for the home and I need to get lots of things for my holiday home in Akaroa. I did get some good buys and have gone in the the draw for a prize of $20,000 which you could enter if you brought things there today. If you are not in you can't win!

I had planned to work in the garden this afternoon but that was out too, as it was far too hot and windy. I did mange to get a few house plants re-potted, which resulted in me getting all covered in soil! All my plans seem to go out of the window today!

This one of my annual ice plants which have just started to flower and make a wonderful splash of fantastic colour in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.