In the Red

It sure has been a wonderful hot day, with just a light breeze.. not likes yesterdays gale force winds. I think it reach 29c at some stage.

I had to go out and pick up some shoes I was getting fixed so took the opportunely to do some shopping, seeing I was near by the mall. I brought some cloths which I wasn't expecting to buy, but who could resist 40% and one at 70% off! The main reason for my visit was to get a resting pad for my Tablet. I normally put a cushion behind it and that just keeps falling down. I noticed some in the shop a while back and thought that is just what I needed.

On my way home, I went out of my way to get a photo of the flags that the George Hotel have on display for our alternative flag designs. We are having a referendum to decide what our flag should be, soon. Here are the options. I will go back again when there is more wind. The flags across the street were blowing nicely, but not the ones at the George Hotel.

Seeing the photos of the flags were not to be today I had to put up another flower from my garden. This beautiful dark red/purple Peony has just started to flower. My pink ones have just about finished flowering because of all the heat and wind over the past few days.

PS In my extras, is the shot I took today of the flags that wouldn't fly today .. I wonder if that is a sign!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.