atoll

By atoll

Mackerel Tableau

An 'Ernest Hemingway' type of morning up with the sun rise with thick head from the night before, and straight up and at 'em, doing what comes naturally.

The just reward was this nice brace for breakfast, and called in at the bakery for some fresh bread, still warm on the way home.

It is 'Pirates Day' on the pier today, to mark the grand opening after it's big refurbishment. I may replace the photos if some fancy little Jack Tar catches my eye (or another Pretty Polly)

Wild, wet and windy here otherwise!

Postscript: The photo here was taken of them put in a rock pool to keep cool. I hadn't intended to create a 'tableau' looking like something out of the Wes Anderson film Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou, but accidentely I think this is getting there......As it turned out, there were pirates-a-plenty to be spotted on the pier today, but neither a Parrot nor a Sparrow (geddit?) was to be seen, though we did meet our new acquaintence Keith walking along with a bandanna and an eye-patch on. I don't know him well enough clearly, as all I could snap, for my Blipfolio was this Jolly Roger and a selection of Owls from the brilliant North Wales Owl Sanctuary. These latter were so tame that me and MrsB first thought they were stuffed. In particular we were very much taken with the teeny long-eared Vietnamese Owl seen on the right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.