Snow!

It started snowing in the night and we woke up to a beautiful blanket of snow and a pink sky. It wasn't actually very cold and I was afraid it wouldn't last so I leapt out of bed and threw on my coat and boots and went out for quiet but crunchy walk.

Have I ever mentioned how much I love snow?

After a morning of visiting with my friend, going to church with her and indulging in a delicious brunch, I spent the rest of the day with my Uncle and Aunt, working on more of the Family Tree project.

When I got back to my friend Marinda's house in the evening I was greeted by three wet noses. Marinda's dog (and cat) had been joined by 2 of their 'friends' for an overnight stay while their mum had late evening plans. She was concerned that I wouldn't be happy with so many animals in the small house but I assured her that I couldn't be more happy than if it was a zoo!

One of the dogs, Jazz, seemed to take a particular liking to me. When I finally mentioned heading to bed he leapt up on my lap and started to lick my face! Needless to say, he ended up on my bed for the night!

Shhh! Don't tell Dolly!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.