Uncle Dick

I have so enjoyed several days with my Uncle Dick and Aunt Eloise!  We have more to do, but we've made some headway in his ongoing Selleck Family Tree project!  (For a few more pictures, see my blip from the 21st).

Dick is almost 86 years old and he is my mum's older brother. He is holding pictures of them both in their younger years!  And I've added 3 more from my collection of pictures. Dick and Joan were both born in Breckenridge, Michigan (Dick in the Boarding House owned by his Grandparents!), but were later raised in Lansing. Dick was a Methodist Minister and lived all over Michigan in his many appointments, and now lives in Grand Rapids. My mum married and together with my dad moved to Germany with a Mission organisation (where my sister and I were born), and later to Switzerland and then to England.

I'm very thankful that the world is a smaller place now and travel is easier (especially with my travel benefits!). Our two families did not have the luxury of frequent visits like I have today!

(See the Extra Photo for a picture of me with my Uncle Dick and Aunt Eloise)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.